8(a) STARS II Governmentwide Acquisition Contract (GWAC)

Two constellations based on industry accreditation

8(a) STARS II industry partners are classified in two constellations. Industry partners in both constellations have competitive pricing and technical proficiency. Constellation II also includes industry partners with an additional industry credential, such as Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) or ISO 9001 (quality management system).

Access to multiple types of task orders

8(a) STARS II offers fixed price, time and materials, labor hour, and blended task order types, which provides greater flexibility in procuring different types of IT products and services and meeting your mission requirements.

How Federal agencies have used 8(a) STARS II

Encouraging maximum small business utilization in contracting

The Department of Defense issued a memo on July 14, 2011, encouraging the use of 8(a) STARS II, among other small business GWACs, to meet the Department’s small business contracting and IT needs. Read the July 14, 2011 memo (PDF, 146 KB).

The link to this Web page is www.gsa.gov/stars2.